Perlon quietly sneak out a massive repress of their back catalogue hits

The name Perlon is as sure a barometer in electronic music that can be found in electronic music. Since launching in 1997 the imprint founded by Zip, Chris Rehberger and Markus Nikolai went from strength to strength from the first very funk-fueled release from Nikolai himself.

It is no secret that Perlon records are a prized possession of minimal fans the world over, so news of a repress of just one EP is great news indeed. So, imagine the excitement when it came to light yesterday that there would be a massive repress on its way that includes 11 releases.

The array of EP’s that will be given a reboot is impressive and it ranges from Ricardo Villaobos collab with Martin Shopf on PER013 to all the way through Horror Inc.’s lush ‘I Please Guilty’ on PER42 and the last EP to get the repress treatment is Ricardo’s part 3 of his ‘Dependent And Happy’ creation. Make sure you check out the pre-sale action as we are sure even the represses wont be around for long.

PER13 Ric Y Martin – Sommerpause

PeER33 Dimbiman – The Vibration Of V

PER34 Morane – The Trick

PER37 Kalabrese – Chicken Fried Rice

PER38 Minimal Man – Chicken Store

PER39 Narcotic Syntax – Calculated Extravagant Licentiousness

PER42 Horror Inc – I Plead Guilty

PER49 Matt John – Joker Family Park One

PER75 San Proper – Keep It Raw

PER92-3 Ricardo Villalobos – Dependent And Happy Part 3

The above tracks are currently on pre-sale at

More on Perlon
Facebook | Resident Advisor | Discogs

- Advertisement -