Premiere: 6 – LAVY & Eli Samuel – Centralisande (Nate S.U Remix) [SR006]

surge006 art

Liverpool-based Surge Recordings invite LAVY & Eli Samuel for their sixth release, featuring remixes from Nolga, Artmann, and Nate S.U.

The two Dutch artists LAVY & Eli Samuel join forces in this collaborative EP with three silky minimalist tracks, gasping for a dance floor.

Six tracks make up the release, exploring funky micro house formulas laced with positive atmospheres. Crisp hats and nimble basslines explore a variety of moods on the fringe of tech-house territories.

Bouncy hats dart between an evil sub and an uplifting chord sequence in the featured premiere from Nate S.U. The Australian’s luscious rhythms have featured previously on the Trommel channels, showcasing his soulful works on his own imprint Conspiracy Music.

A hopeful vibe sets the mood of the track, bending lively, playful stabs around sensual vocals from the original ‘Centralisande’. Punchy drums dart between a slick organ melody and a bold, jazzy bassline slotting between the deeper sub-bass resting low in the mix.

The six-track formula creates an interesting dynamic throughout the release, offering varied remixes from artists on opposing ends of the world, each involved within this corner of dance music.

Artmann works nifty keys into the original ‘Patience’, whilst Nolga navigates a more dubbed-out, heady take on the same track.

Pre-order the EP and individual tracks at

More info on Nate S.U
Soundcloud | Facebook

More info on Surge Recordings
Soundcloud | Facebook